State Humanities Councils

The Great Books Foundation and the New York Council for the Humanities are working with the national network of state humanities councils to expand Talking Service across the country. The materials below are designed to help councils learn about the program and apply to participate.

Program Information

Talking Service Participation Form

Standing Down Facilitator Training:

Program Administration

Participant Pre Survey

Participant Post Survey

Evaluation Instructions for State Councils

Evaluation Instructions for Host Organizations

Facilitator Final Survey

Contact

Donald Whitfield, The Great Books Foundation
312.­646.­7138 / whitfield@greatbooks.org

Adam Capitanio, New York Council for the Humanities
212­.233.­1131 / acapitanio@nyhumanities.org

Promotional Materials

Host sites may use the following 8.5 x 11 flyer, press release template, web banner, and logos to display at host sites or online as part of promotions for your program.

TalkingServ_Flyer

Press Release Template

TalkingServ_banner

GB_Logo_smaller copy

NEH Logo 2c_Coated

Contact and Links for Participating State Councils

Florida Humanities Council
Contact: Alex Buell (727-873-2001 / abuell@flahum.org)

Georgia Humanities Council
Contact: Arden Williams (404-523-6220 / awilliams@georgiahumanities.org)

Kentucky Humanities Council
Contact: Kathleen Pool (859-257-5932 / Kathleen.pool@uky.edu)

Humanities Montana
Contact: Kim Anderson (406-243-6022 / kim.anderson@humanitiesmontana.org)

New Mexico Humanities Council
Contact: Michelle Quisenberry (505-633-7374 / micaela@nmhum.org)

New York Council for the Humanities
Contact: Leah Nahmias (212-233-1131 / lnahmias@nyhumanities.org)

Humanities Tennessee
Contact: Serenity Gerbman (615-770-0006 / serenity@humanitiestenessee.org)

Virginia Foundation for the Humanities
Contact: Rob Vaughan (434-924-3296 / rcv@virginia.edu)

Humanities Washington
Contact: Ellen Terry (206.682.1770 x101 / ellen@humanities.org)